About Me

Hello! My name is Allie and I just started a blog on WordPress… I had been (haphazardly) writing  a blog on Blogspot, but it didn’t work out for me… Too confusing! Oh well! So how about I give WordPress a try? =)

I find it hard to describe myself in just a few words. There are far too many things that I enjoy to be able to sum myself up using just a few words. The best thing I could say for myself, I suppose, is that I am a human-in-progress (aren’t we all??): I seem to learn something new about myself, my husband (of just over 8 months!), and life in general every day.

But, I guess if you wanted a few more specifics….

I hold a bachelor’s degree in Biochemistry and a Master’s degree in Bioethics and Medical Humanities (and I constantly get blank stares when I mention this… Oy!). I currently work in breast cancer research and volunteer with a hospice organization and a children’s hospital. As I’ve mentioned previously, I’m a newlywed! I absolutely ADORE this phase of my life! More on that later, I’m sure! Traveling is one of my favorite things to do, especially since meeting David (my husband) and now having a built-in travel buddy. 😉  You’ll soon find out all about my passions for cooking, medicine, and overall just making the world a better place, if you stick around.

My ultimate goal is to become a neonatologist… hence the name of my blog, “Paging Dr. Allie.”

Welcome to my humble blog!

Leave a Reply

