No Complaints!

So it’s another wonderful Monday morning (am I being sarcastic… or not?), my second back from vacation. The lab is empty, once again, except for me.

I remembered something today as I was pipetting lots of clear liquids into little tiny tubes.

About a month ago, I was over in the Riley Hospital cafeteria, waiting on a friend. I’d been having one of those doom-and-gloom kind of days, when a little girl came down the hallway. She couldn’t have been more than 5 or 6 years old. There were a lot of unique things about this particular little girl, and she utterly made my day. She was dancing and singing down the hallway. In a huge pink tutu. Full of pure joy. The chemo may have taken her hair, but it was hopeless to take her joy.

I wanted to cry, she was so beautiful. She made my heart happy.

No matter how bad a day I think I’m having, she reminded me that I have absolutely nothing to complain about. Not one single thing.

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope.” Romans 15:13.

Happy Monday!

Allie

Leave a Reply

