P.U.S.H

I haven’t written a blog in a long time. Life has not really given me much chance lately, but since I have a moment by myself, I figured a short one would be okay.

It’s no secret that I’ve been struggling. I don’t feel comfortable in discussing why I’ve been struggling just yet, but if things happen the way I hope for them too, I’ll get to share later. Maybe in a month or two.

A lot of the time, I feel as though I don’t really have that much control over my life. At least, not at this point. Many, many things are up in the air, or just plain not up to me. I have no say. There’s not much that I can do to sway things either way. But, I am doing what little I can. So I wait. And if I’ve said it once, I’ve said it half a billion times: Patience and I do not play nice. So for now, I try to become better friends with patience, and I Pray Until Something Happens.

I have been on a “vacation” this week (i.e., just not at work!) and I’ve been working my bum off on other things. It’s been dreadfully, awfully hot. I cannot wait until we get to take another, real vacation. We’ve thought about lots of trips to different places all across the country; but I think we have finally settled on a date and a destination. I cannot wait to get to planning: Yellowstone Road Trip 2013! =D

 

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

~Robert FrostImage

 

Leave a Reply

