Instating Movie Night

I apologize for my lack of posts recently; work has been keeping me quite busy (more on that later!), and I’m still uploading photos from our recent trips before I post some more of my blog-posts-in-progress!

We are coming into the home stretch of the end of the year, and the end of David’s semester in school. We’ve both been incredibly busy and a bit frustrated. Tuesday, David bought the new movie, The Dark Knight Rises.Wednesday night, I had the brilliant idea to have a movie night date at home with my husband.

Yes, we’ve done movie night at home before; usually on a weekend, and usually I wind up falling asleep during the movie (whoops…. again, work has been long and draining). This time, though, we had movie night during the week, I rearranged the living room by moving the couch closer to the TV, I popped popcorn and David made margaritas. It was such a good time! And I felt like I reconnected with my husband, since we’ve both been busy with school and work, and even when we’ve had a weekend, we’ve been running all over Indiana to see family and had jam-packed weekend. I think this was just the reprieve I needed.

Well apparently, I wasn’t the only one that enjoyed our little impromptu movie night. David requested another one yesterday, a marathon of the Lord of the Rings movies in preparation of the first installment of The Hobbit due out this coming Friday.

I fully believe this is going to be a recurrent event in the Lyle household.  =)

Leave a Reply

