That Time We (Almost) Wound Up in Canada…

Back in late September, I had another medical school interview that allowed me to check off another state from my list: Pennsylvania. I had never really laid eyes on Lake Erie before, so that was going to be a new experience, and as an added bonus, David got to go with me this time!

The interview was fine and I had a feeling I’d be accepted (I was), but I didn’t really like this school, for various reasons (especially after falling in love with the first one on my interview day there). I was so excited that the day was over early (campus-wide power outage… go figure…), because my wonderful husband had a brilliant idea the night before: since we’re already so close, why not take a short trip to Niagara Falls?

Have I mentioned yet how much I LOVE my husband’s ideas?

One little problem: since we were already in PA by the time we had this idea….. our passports were MIA. Go figure. But since we’d both been to the Canadian side (apart), why not visit the American side together?  =)

It wound up being a lovely little trip. We only stayed a few hours, but it was nice, and well worth racing home at 3am. (Looks like we’re developing a habit…) Oh how I love making memories with my handsome.

176

I had never seen a black squirrel before.
I had never seen a black squirrel before.

280

5 thoughts on “That Time We (Almost) Wound Up in Canada…

    1. We didn’t have much time to just explore the city. We hiked around the river and over to Goat Island before heading home. I wish we’d have had more time to explore. There seemed to be a mall and several restaraunts on that side of the falls, though. There were a TON of people there, and it was early on a Friday; seemed like a pretty hoppin’ place!

Leave a Reply

