It’s Getting Closer…

3 months. Roughly 12 weeks. 1 new home. 220 new classmates & potential friends.

Our strip chart has been updated. A “strip chart” is basically a diagram of what classes I’ll be taking over the next few years, indicating how long the classes run. Some run for a month or so, some are year-long. (I can start getting scared now, right?!)

Also, our first semester’s exam schedule has been released. There’s the first written Anatomy exam the day before my cousin’s wedding that I’m in. So my plans to fly/drive home on Thursday night are now nixed. Oh boy. This is going to be so much fun! (Was that sarcasm or not? 😉 )

And, my books are arriving. It’s starting to look like a future med student lives here!

My recurrent nightmare has not stopped. In it, I’m working away, fairly deeply, at my dissection when my cadaver wakes up and asks me if I even know what I’m doing… and I always respond, “Nope!” before going back to work. Oh my. I hope it’s not that bad.

Now that it is May, I’ve noticed that the 2014 versions of AMCAS and AACOMAS are now up and running… and I am so freaking excited that I never have to fill out another one of those ever again! At least the residency program application will be different, and I’ll be looking for a different type of spot…

April literally flew by. I have no idea how that happened, but it did. I’m hoping the next three months are nice and slow, but it already feels like I’m running out of time! The last time this happened, we were on our cruise to the Bahamas and had merely 10 weeks until the wedding… and it went by in the blink of an eye.

Throughout all the days to follow, I really hope I can be a woman like this:

Proverbs 31:25: “She is clothed with stregth and dignity; she can laugh at the days to come.”

Leave a Reply

