Exploring the Canal

The weekend we moved in, I mentioned to David that I had always wanted to do the Canal Walk. Almost two years later, we still hadn’t done it yet. On a gorgeous April Saturday, since the Never-Ending Winter finally seemed to break, we finally took the time to explore the canal. The canal is a 3-mile loop that runs from White River State Park right thorough downtown Indianapolis, and it’s beautiful. There are fountains, ducks, koi, little shops and restaurants, and lots of things for families to do. In the spring, they even have gondolas that will take you from one end to the other. I’m really glad we took the time to go while we still live here. I never knew that the 9/11 memorial was visible from my route to work, and now that I know where it is I make sure to look for it every day.

Downtown through the war memorials along the canal.
Downtown through the war memorials along the canal.
Beautiful memorial panes
Beautiful memorial panes

044

Pieces of the World Trade Towers
Pieces of the World Trade Towers

046

047

The end of the canal, by one of my favorite restaurants and the people mover for work
The end of the canal, by one of my favorite restaurants and the people mover for work
Whitetail sculpture near work
Whitetail sculpture near work
Leave a Reply

