Slowly adjusting

I am finally starting to learn just how much time this whole process is going to take. Lectures today were 8-5, with a break for lunch. There is one class that I feel would be better to just watch online at double speed in order to get the most out of it. In the past, I’ve excelled by prereading, going to lecture, then reviewing. Most of the med students I’ve talked to have mentioned that they never go to class (except for required labs/patient encounters), and it’s a much better use of time this way. I’m too nervous to try that (old habits die hard) just yet. So far, I’m really enjoying ICM, Anatomy, and Embryology. Hopefully tonight I can finish downloading programs on my laptop, review today’s materials, and prep for my first patient H&P and dissection tomorrow. I am already tired (and hungry) from today, so it’s going to be a long night, but hopefully an easier day tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

