Starting the Week with Some Good News

School is going well so far–and trust me, I’m saying that with the rose-colored glasses OFF, after that first combined embryo/anatomy “quiz” (test) last Friday–and I love it. I’m passing everything so far. There are opportunities on the horizon that I am very excited about, so overall I’m in a very happy place (even if only temporarily).

And to make things even better, today I received notice that an edited version of one of my blog posts, Called Home, is being published in a medical humanities journal, The Abaton! I only submitted it to two journals, with hopes of being published, eventually, in four different ones that I have my eyes on. This is such exciting news, and I have been doing my happy dance ever since I got the email (about a half hour ago).

But, enough of that. Tonight I’ve got a presentation to finish for Embryology, and then it’s time to hit Histo hard since our first test is quickly approaching. It never ceases.

Leave a Reply

