Another One Bites the Dust

Three weeks down (already!) and we are DONE with Neuro!

This was the reprieve I’ve been wanting. New year, new start in new classes.

This was just not my favorite class, and I think the arrangement of the schedule was one of the reasons why I was a bit disappointed in it. We spent a whole self-study week on just the anatomy of the brain, and I think this is where I got a bit complacent with the class; we definitely didn’t need that long just to finish Sidman’s Neuroanatomy. But that also coincided with my first full-blown week of morning sickness (which lasted all day every day), so I was grateful to be able to stay home and away from people.

This week has been rough. The night before the final, I couldn’t sleep. Then I forgot my badge on the way to campus so I had to go back to get it. On campus, I got a migraine. I thought the exam and the end of the day would never come. I was so happy to be done with that final!

Biochem and Physio definitely interest me more, so I am actually excited to get started with those next week. I’m also excited (because I am a total nerd) to start going to lectures full time again, now that I am finally starting to feel like myself again. There’s also a lot of things coming up this semester that I’m excited for. I just applied for the Global Health Distinction Track at school, and I have submitted a few pieces for publication. It is so nice to not be sick every day anymore, I’m finally getting things done!

Leave a Reply

