Pick-Me-Up

Today I got a wonderful little pick- me-up in my school mailbox, which is much appreciated since this has been a particularly long school week.

I’ve been leading a few lunchtime tours throughout the year when the applicants for this fall’s class come to campus at interview. I give my email address out in case anyone has any questions they think of after they leave campus. Since making a final decision about which school to attend is a big deal, I make sure they all know they can get accurate, candid information from me.

So today in my mailbox there is a tiny card with my name & the school’s address on it. One of the interviewees wrote me a lovely thank-you card! How sweet is that?! I am definitely feeling appreciated today.

Leave a Reply

