Vacation

My surgery rotation was very rough, and not just because of the workload and studying. David and I really needed a break and some room to breathe afterward. We didn’t even tell anyone we were going, besides our babysitters, until we were at the airport. We’d talked about visiting Moab, Utah ever since the first epic road trip. We made that trip a reality over my vacation break (the week of my birthday!), and I’m so glad we did!

 
Landscape Arch
Delicate Arch
Double Arch

Canyonlands National Park

This time of year is the perfect time to go out west to explore the parks. Low-hanging clouds would kiss the mountains with fresh snow overnight, but during the day it was warm enough to go hiking without putting on too many layers. We also basically had most of the parks to ourselves. On the hike up to Delicate Arch, I don’t even think we saw a dozen other people. My goal was to sit in the stillness and quietness of nature, so it was perfect.

And then of course David indulged my nerdiness and we drove by Denver’s children’s hospital. I am so lucky to have him!

Leave a Reply

