Abaton 2015

  

Relationships with patients have always held a special interest with me. It is quite often that I go looking for essays and poems about doctors’ experiences, to learn from them how to be a better physician and how to cope with the things we deal with every day.

Years ago, I stumbled upon a little publication in medical humanities, and I told myself that someday I’d get a piece of my writing published in it. This year marks the third year I’ve had a piece accepted and I’m still as thrilled as the first time. Des Moines University publishes Abaton annually, and I always enjoy reading the pieces they select. The current issue, in addition to the previous issues, can all be found here. 

2 thoughts on “Abaton 2015

Leave a Reply

