On the Road Again


I took my last shelf exam of third year on Friday, and I can hardly believe it.

I’m a 4th year!

There have been many struggles this year. I’ve helped deliver babies (and placentas), found fetal heart tones, used an ultrasound machine to find the baby’s heartbeat on my own, Room 9’s in the ED, so many procedures, lives saved, hands held, violent psych patients, late night/early morning surgeries…These experiences change you over time. Patients have made me laugh, made me cry, and wrote their names on my heart. I now have a much more solid idea of what type of person and physician I hope to be someday.

David and the Ladybug have sacrificed so much for me to be able to follow my passions. It was a difficult year, but so rewarding. We are now on vacation, and I am soaking up every sweet moment with my two favorite people. They are why I work so hard.

Leave a Reply

