Kindness is Free

At the end of every interview day, I leave with a gift. Programs are happy to make sure we leave with a token from them, and so far I’ve been gifted with many things, such as tumblers, badge holders, a mountain of pens, and even a blanket. At one such interview awhile back, part of the part my gift included a beverage and snacks. I didn’t think I’d get much use out of that goody bag.

It wasn’t long until I was proven wrong. A few blocks from the hospital, at a stoplight, was an elderly gentleman with a cane holding a sign. I’m glad my goody bag helped someone who needed it far more than I did.

You may think you have nothing to give. But everyone can give, with what they have right now, where they are right now. 

Leave a Reply

