Interview with Accepted.com: We Need More Voices

While back, Accepted.com asked if I’d be interested in an interview for their podcast.

When I was a first year med student and found out I was pregnant, I immediately felt alone. There were scant other parents in my class, and were mostly men/fathers. My cousin was also pregnant, but she already had a career. I found two–just two–blogs on the Internet by mothers in medicine. There just wasn’t much out there to encourage me. Already an introvert, I retreated further into my bubble.

It eventually got better. But it doesn’t have to be that way. My med school baby was the best decision I’ve ever made. Every story will be different, but I share mine in hopes that it encourages others, and shows that you CAN do it all, even if it looks different than you imagined it.

You can find my interview here.

Leave a comment